The Volkswagen Diesel Emissions Environmental Mitigation Trust for State Beneficiaries, Puerto Rico, and the District of Columbia

Posted as of July 2022

Payment of State Trust Administrative Costs

In accordance with paragraph 3.6 (Payment of Trust Administration Costs) of the State Mitigation Trust Agreement (the "Trust Agreement"), Wilmington Trust, N.A. (the "Trustee") is providing the following information regarding payments of State Administrative Costs from the State Administration Cost Subaccount. As of the posting date indicated above, the Trustee is providing the required 15-day notice in advance of payment of these costs as follows:

Summary of Invoices received April 1,2022 to May 31, 2022

Industrial Economics, Incorporated

For Expert Services and Technical Assistance to Wilmington Trust, N.A., solely in its capacity as trustee for Volkswagen Diesel Emissions Environmental Mitigation Trust for State Beneficiaries (The state Mitigation Trust or "State Trust")

- For Expert Services and Technical Assistance provided through March 31, 2021: \$2,247.50 (7.5 hrs)
- For Expert Services and Technical Assistance provided through January 31,2022: \$13,452.50 (49.70 hrs)

Reed Smith Counsel to the Trustee for the State Trust

For legal representation of the Trustee relating to legal assistance with questions related to Eligible Mitigation Action (Appendix D-4) submissions; document review process; consulting with tax counsel on Private Letter Ruling efforts; legal advice on general operations under the State Trust Agreement; and minor modification of the State Trust.

- Legal work \$20,845 for period ended January 31, 2022
 - o Partners 20.5 (hrs)
 - Associate 3 (hrs)
- Legal work \$18,440 for period ended February 28, 2022
 - Partners 17 (hrs)
 - Associate 4 (hrs)
- Legal work \$22,260– for period ended March 31, 2022
 - Partners 21 (hrs)
 - Associate 3.5 (hrs

By: Wilmington Trust, N.A., solely in its capacity as Trustee for Volkswagen Diesel Emissions Environmental Mitigation Trust for State Beneficiaries, Puerto Rico, and the District of Columbia